Release Dates for Marvel’s Phase Three Revealed

Marvels Phase Three

Phase Three is the third wave of films produced by Marvel to further expand the “Marvel Cinematic Universe”.

Phase Three currently has two individual films, with more to be announced soon, and are set to release after The Avengers 2. The first two confirmed films are Ant-Man and Doctor Strange. The third movie is Black Panther.

Announced October 28th at a Marvel Phase 3 meeting Kevin Feige announced the full line up of Phase 3 including Doctor Strange, Black Panther, The Inhumans, Captain America 3: Civil War, Thor 3: Ragnarok, Avengers 3 Infinity War Part 1 and Part 2. Phase three will end in 2019 with The Avengers Infinity War Part 2.

Captain America: Civil War in 2016 and going all the way to Avengers: Infinity War Part II in 2019.  Captain America: Civil War, set for release May 6, 2016 domestically, will debut on April 29 in some territories. Doctor Strange will bow a week earlier on October 26, 2016 (November 4, 2016 domestically) along with Guardians of the Galaxy 2 on April 28, 2017 (May 5, 2017 domestically), Black Panther on October 27, 2017 (November 2, 2017 domestically), Avengers: Infinity War Part I on April 27, 2018 (May 4, 2018 domestically), Inhumans on October 26, 2018 (November 2, 2018 domestically), and Avengers: Infinity War Part II on April 26, 2019 (May 3, 2019).

Thor: Ragnarok and Captain Marvel, will debut both domestically and internationally on July 28, 2017 and July 6, 2018.

Your Comments / What Do You Think ?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.