Tomb Raider: The Evolution of Lara Croft

Lara Croft is a character who’s aged gracefully through the ages. First depicted as a polygonal, but personable character in the first Tomb Raider game, Lara Croft has since then become one of the most notable characters in video game history thanks to her snarky attitude, her athleticism, and her to-die-for good looks.

Lara Croft will be making a return in the rebooted Tomb Raider game, which casts her in a new light—as a young woman forced to fend for herself in the aftermath of a plane crash on an island hostile to her very existence.

The new Lara lacks the experience and jaded attitude of her previous incarnations and gives players a chance to immerse themselves in a more believable, realistic protagonist.

But before we get to know the new Lara Croft, let’s take a look at who she used to be, and where she came from.

Tomb Raider (1996)

Tomb Raider II (1997)

Tomb Raider III (1998)

The Last Revelation (1999)


Tomb Raider Chronicles (2000)

The Angel of Darkness (2003)

Tomb Raider Legend (2006)

Tomb Raider Underworld (2008)

Tomb Raider (2012)

Your Comments / What Do You Think ?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.